Religious Reference In JLU

CPI Guy

"Up, up & away!"
As I am new to the posting but a long-time reader of this forum, was anyone shocked as to the (what I think) was a religious reference at the end of the episode of JLU set in the future? When John and Batman are chasing Chronos to the beginning of time, you see it is represented as a huge hand holding the galaxy (God), rather than an explosion to represent the "big bang" theory? As a Christian and a husband and father, I was THRILLED to see that portrayal, and was encouraged by the folks that make JLU if that was their intention to portray God in that way!:)

Did anyone else notice this?

By the way to all "posters", past & present: THANKS for making this one of the most enjoyable & entertaining message boards I have ever seen! Keep up the good work!!

Knight

Emerald Knight
To my knowledge (and from reading lots of comics) that is how the begining of the universe has always been portrayed in the DC. It was a nice nod to the comics.

El Zorro

Dark Avenger of the Night
That "Hand" and the begining of the Universe actually dates back to Green Lantern v.2 #40, 1965. A renegade Oan named Krona was trying to peer back in time to see creation, saw that hand, and in some fashion fractured the universe thus introducing evil into it. This was the motivation for the Oan's creating the Green Lantern Corps. Most people know it from its appearence under similar cirumstances during the Crisis on Infinite Earth's limited series in the mid-80s.

El Zorro

El Zorro said: