Home Channels Movies Marvel Dates New “Phase 3” Live Action Superhero Films

Marvel Dates New “Phase 3” Live Action Superhero Films


At a special event at the El Capitan Theatre in Los Angeles today, Marvel Studios President Kevin Feige has officially named and dated several new films in the Marvel Cinematic Universe for the years 2016 through 2019. These are summarized in chronological order below:

  • May 6, 2016: Captain America: Civil War
  • November 4, 2016: Doctor Strange
  • May 5, 2017: Guardians of the Galaxy 2
  • July 28, 2017: Thor: Ragnarok. Chris Hemsworh (Thor) and Tom Hiddleston (Loki) will return. The film will occur “immediately after” the events of Avengers: Age of Ultron.
  • November 3, 2017: Black Panther. The character will be played by Chadwick Boseman.
  • May 4, 2018: Avengers: Infinity War Part 1
  • July 6, 2018: Captain Marvel. This film features the character Carol Danvers, rendering this the first female-led movie in the Marvel Cinematic Universe.
  • November 2, 2018: Inhumans
  • May 3, 2019: Avengers: Infinity War Part 2

[via The Mary Sue, comingsoon.net]