C&C - Gemusetto Machu Picchu [4/1] (Adult Swim April Fools 2019)

• Enter to win a $100 or a $50 gift code to FUN.com. Details here.

Latest News & Videos

veemonjosh

Bites the Dust
Sep 30, 2005
The Grid
Here's your AS April Fools prank for this year, six hours of a new Perfect Hair Forever esque show titled "Gemusetto Machu Picchu".

Also being simulcasted on Adult Swim Canada. What a way to launch a channel.

SpaceCowboy

Mar 2, 2002
USA
Visit site
These fake anime parodies are getting tiresome.

It would have been way more interesting if they had a Rick and Morty episode directed by Masaaki Yuasa. Like what had been done with Adventure Time a number of years back.

veemonjosh

Bites the Dust
Sep 30, 2005
The Grid
Oh dear lord, I think this really is 6 full hours of content, not just an hour repeating over and over.

No Adult Swim domo yamete

Dan's Revenge

"I studied Soupe de Jours for five years" - Dan
Apr 17, 2011
Wherever You Are ;)
www.toonzone.net
There is no way they made 6 hours worth of this...this is not possible...my mind can't take it...how on earth...
Well... 4x6 = 24 segments... could be ... 2 seasons worth... maybe three seasons worth of 4 or four seasons worth of 6... three seasons of 8? Eight seasons of 3? Lot of possibilities. (If it's an 11m series. I started tuning in at 1:16am EDT.

Couldn't be too different than when CN ran all 20 first season episodes of Summer Camp Island last year. Just never made any announcements for this one for such an event.

What I'm seeing from this... it's ... weird. [as] weird. That means it's okay. However... I don't believe this is for me. (sorry [as]!)

Looney Tunes Fan

Moon Prism Power, Make Up!
Jul 17, 2011
Nickelodeon City, U.S.A.
Well... 4x6 = 24 segments... could be ... 2 seasons worth... maybe three seasons worth of 4 or four seasons worth of 6... three seasons of 8? Eight seasons of 3? Lot of possibilities. (If it's an 11m series. I started tuning in at 1:16am EDT.