The Autism Discussion Thread

Parker-Shepherd

I'm studying for my exams and wondering why I didn't study more in the last 2+ months. Oh, right, I remember. I was too busy with homework... including the "all field trips are cancelled so here's even more homework" kind.

Yikes!

I'm ok, it's not ideal circumstances but I've found I have more time than I previously had, perfect for working on some projects.

PicardMan

Staff member
Reporter
Working at Wal Mart sucks during the pandemic. Noticed that aside from Anime Matsuri, October is the earliest time that a central US con. Have to be patient and hope things are safe. Still have no idea what Anime Matsuri is thinking considering every other summer con in Big XII land is cancelled.

Parker-Shepherd

Working at Wal Mart sucks during the pandemic. Noticed that aside from Anime Matsuri, October is the earliest time that a central US con. Have to be patient and hope things are safe. Still have no idea what Anime Matsuri is thinking considering every other summer con in Big XII land is cancelled.

The Coachella music festival was moved to October too but that might go virtual if things haven't changed by then.

Comic Con is going virtual this year but no word on how they plan to go about doing it.

Parker-Shepherd

Well, it's been six months since the pandemic started, counting the outbreak that started in Wuhan in January.

How's everyone doing?

Low Spark of Lyman

Y’know, I think the poor guy's screwy.
I don't mind staying home for the most part. Sure, I'd like to go out to places like before (among other things involving other people), but I'd also like to not potentially spread/get the disease.

More worrisome is how the disease appears to be getting worse in some parts of the country, even though that currently doesn't include my state.

Parker-Shepherd