Home Channels Digital Media Cast Announced for “The Death of Superman”

Cast Announced for “The Death of Superman”

Death of Superman

TV Insider has reported the cast is confirmed for the next DC Animated film The Death of Superman.

Based on the popular graphic novel, this second adaptation will be more of a faithful version of the classic Superman story as the Man of Steel takes on Doomsday in a no holds barred battle to the death.

The cast for this story will include real life husband and wife Jerry O’Connell (Stand By Me, Sliders, and Billions) as Superman and Rebecca Romijn (X-Men, The Librarians) as Lois Lane. Others include Rainn Wilson (The Office) as Lex Luthor, Rosario Dawson (Sin City) as Wonder Woman, Nathan Fillion (Castle, Firefly) as Green Lantern, Christopher Gorham (Covert Affairs) as The Flash, Shemar Moore (Criminal Minds, S.W.A.T.) as Cyborg, Rocky Caroll (NCIS) as Silas Stone, Patrick Fabian (Better Call Saul) as Hank Henshaw, and Jason O’Mara (Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.) as Batman.

The Death of Superman is a two-part epic. It will hit stores late this summer, and the world premiere will hit San Diego’s Comic-Con. The other half, Reign of the Supermen, will drop in early 2019.